Events

April 4 - May 3, 2020

Tuesday, April 7

Seeking Balance: Lawyering as a Parent

Local attorneys from a variety of employers will speak to the interaction between their family responsibilities and their career paths.

Wednesday, April 8

classroom

Zoom Invitations will be sent via email from Dr. Jones

12pm
Virtual Event
Tax Policy Colloquium - Wealth Tax Design: Lessons from Estate Tax Avoidance

Jason Oh, UCLA, is the presenter at this session of the Current Issues in Tax Law and Policy Colloquium, which invites leading tax scholars and tax-policy...

4pm
 

Thursday, April 9

law school, campus, building

This panel discussion will cover the skills and strategies necessary to succeed as a summer associate at a law firm. The panelists will be 3Ls who worked as...

12pm

Monday, April 13

Korea Law Center Distinguished Speaker: Jordan Barry

Jordan Barry, Professor of Law at the University of San Diego School of Law, will present his paper on personalized law as part of the spring 2020 seminar,...

3:30pm

Wednesday, April 15

law building

Intellectual Life Workshop Calendar

12pm
Tax Policy Colloquium - Implementing a Modern-Day Progressive Consumption Tax

Manoj Viswanathan, UC Hastings, is the presenter at this session of the Current Issues in Tax Law and Policy Colloquium, which invites leading tax scholars...

4pm
Virtual Event

Friday, April 17

Legal Profession Speaker Panels

Legal Profession Speaker Panels - Open to 1L Students ONLY

10am
 

Tuesday, April 21

Wednesday, April 22

Thursday, April 23

Friday, April 24

Monday, April 27

Tuesday, April 28

Wednesday, April 29

Thursday, April 30

Friday, May 1

April 4 - May 3, 2020