Events

April 11 - May 10, 2021

Sunday, April 11

Future of Latinos Initiative | Status Pending - Film Screening and Panel Discussion | 4/11/2021

Please join us for a screening and panel discussion of the documentary Status Pending. With Immigration Law under attack, the film follows five...

9:30am
Virtual Event

Monday, April 12

headshot

“Authorship Disrupted: AI Authors in Copyright and First Amendment Law” Margot Kaminski Associate Professor of Law, University of Colorado...

12pm
Virtual Event
Women in Tax Roundtable

Learn about alternative careers in tax law! This event features Kelly Phillips Erb and is a Team Lead for Insights & Commentary at Bloomberg Tax. Kelly...

12pm
Virtual Event

Tuesday, April 13

SBA Meeting

The weekly meeting of the Student Bar Association

12pm
Virtual Event

Wednesday, April 14

KLC | Collaboration and Coalition Building between Asian Americans and African Americans

Please join the UCI Law Korea Law Center for a discussion with esteemed panelists, Professors Judy Tzu-Chun Wu, Tiffany Willoughby-Herard, Claire Jean Kim,...

12pm
Virtual Event
LLSA & LSEE - The East LA Walkouts Speaker Event

Join the Law Students for Educational Equity and the Latinx Law Student Association in the commemoration of the 1968 student-led walkouts that defined the...

12pm
Virtual Event
UCI Law in NYC:  Introductory Meeting

UCI Law in NYC is an innovative new program that supports students who are interested in exploring career paths in New York, offers an annual series of...

12pm
Virtual Event

Thursday, April 15

Reimagining the Latinx Experience in America: Edward Telles, Durable Ethnicity

Mexican Americans are unique in the panoply of American ethno-racial groups in that they are the descendants of the largest and longest lasting immigration...

12pm
Virtual Event
Public Interest Fireside Chat with Alumni

Please save the date for the Public Interest Fireside Chat where we have informal discussions on various public interest related topics with alumni...

7pm
Virtual Event

Friday, April 16

law building

Bryan Sykes, Associate Professor in Criminology, Law and Society at UCI School of Social Ecology, will be presenting his paper, "Institutional Castling:...

12pm
Virtual Event

Tuesday, April 20

SBA Meeting

The weekly meeting of the Student Bar Association

12pm
Virtual Event

Wednesday, April 21

100 Days of Freedom Phone Zap (04.21.2021)

Join LSIJ in advocating for the release and freedom of incarcerated immigrants. We will be coordinating "zaps" on multiple days to call, email, and petition...

5:30pm
Virtual Event

Thursday, April 22

Friday, April 23

law building

Joanne DeCaro, PhD candidate at UCI School of Social Ecology, will be presenting her paper, "Institutions of Care: Trauma, Incarceration, and Empathy." The...

12pm
Virtual Event

Monday, April 26

Tuesday, April 27

Wednesday, April 28

Thursday, April 29

plastic bottles

Join us for this 4-part conference series, hosted by the Newkirk Center for Science and Society and the University of California, Irvine (UCI), that will...

7pm
Virtual Event

Friday, April 30

law building

Aziz Sohail, MFA Candidate at the UCI Claire Trevor School of the Arts, will be presenting his paper, "How to Gently Unpack an Empire." The Socio-Legal...

12pm
Virtual Event

Saturday, May 1

100 Days of Freedom Phone Zap (05.01.2021)

Join LSIJ in advocating for the release and freedom of incarcerated immigrants. We will be coordinating "zaps" on multiple days to call, email, and petition...

11:30am
Virtual Event

Monday, May 3

Tuesday, May 4

Wednesday, May 5

Thursday, May 6

plastic bottles

Join us for this 4-part conference series, hosted by the Newkirk Center for Science and Society and the University of California, Irvine (UCI), that will...

12pm
Virtual Event

Friday, May 7

Saturday, May 8

Commencement 2021

UCI Law will hold a virtual commencement ceremony to celebrate the Class of 2021 on May 8, 2021. Opening Remarks Howard Gillman, UCI...

Monday, May 10

law school, campus, building

The CDO will moderate a panel of rising 3L students who participated in January 2021 EIW and are working as summer associates with law firms this summer. The...

12pm
Virtual Event

April 11 - May 10, 2021